Thank You For Spanking Your Child

Now I know by even titling this post that, I have caused you good liberals to go into a tizzy. I’m not talking about child abuse. I’m talking about spanking. And spanking, like any other disciplinary measure, when done right does not cause harm.

Why am I bringing up spanking? Because I saw a child on my last train trip who needed one timely placed swat on the behind. This child’s mother did everything else except spank it, and that child was paying his mother no mind. And in the process was causing havoc in the rail-car that we all were occupying. This is why people need to not be afraid of spanking. Sometimes nothing else works.

For the benefit of yourself, your child and all the rest of us who are going to have to interact with your child at some point–add spanking to the list of disciplinary measures that you have in your parent arsenal. 

And once again…thank you for spanking your child.

2 thoughts on “Thank You For Spanking Your Child

  1. I see an Emerson Avenger parody blog post being inspired here. . . 🙂

    Now I know by even titling this post that, I have caused you good liberals to go into a tizzy. I’m not talking about clergy abuse. I’m talking about spanking. And spanking, like any other disciplinary measure, when done right does not cause harm.

    Why am I bringing up spanking? Because I saw a U*U minister on my last internet trip who needed one timely placed *virtual* swat on the behind. This minister’s UUA/MFC (mis)handlers did nothing at all, and certainly didn’t spank it, and that minister was paying the MFC no mind. And in the process was causing havoc on the internet that we all were occupying. This is why people need to not be afraid of spanking. Sometimes nothing else works.

    For the benefit of yourself, your minister and all the rest of us who are going to have to interact with your minister at some point–add spanking to the list of disciplinary measures that you have in your MFC arse*nal.

    And once again…thank you for spanking your minister.

  2. Kim, I’m not a liberal but a radical, and I think in a sane society people who hit kids, even one little swat on the behind, ought to fear going to jail. We all have our slippery slopes we don’t want to see people go down, and this one is mine.

    Yes, I have a daughter, and no, she doesn’t throw public fits, and no, I don’t spank her.

Leave a Reply

