“I’m A Single Mother With A Part-Time Job And Full-Time Bills”…or Dreaming Big? pt.3

I was reading an article earlier today about how the high rate of African-American unemployment is affecting the diets of many people. And in the article I came across the quote that I use for the title of this post:

I’m a single mother with a part-time job and full-time bills.

That got me to thinking…what is our gospel to someone like this woman?

Can we grow without having something to say to her?

3 thoughts on ““I’m A Single Mother With A Part-Time Job And Full-Time Bills”…or Dreaming Big? pt.3

  1. As I approached single parent status a little more than a year ago, weary from the weight of the child I carried inside, I had a difficult time finding a book which addressed my concerns and needs. How would I deal with my ex? How would I make ends meet? This book offered more than black and white solutions. It offered the encouragement that I so desperately needed. In addition, I loved the fact that this was the ONLY book I have found to date on single parenting which addresses the unique needs of those of us who have never been married and are committing to single parenting from pregnancy on. I highly recommend this book to anyone who is looking for a resource.

Leave a Reply

