Education As A Justice Issue pt. 2

As I stated in my last post in this thread, I’m doing research on education as a justice issue (in particular the education of young black men). Since I didn’t have the statistic at the time I didn’t want to speculate, but now I have it so I thought I would share.

Currently, African American students constitute approximately 20% of the public school population, while African American male teachers constitute 1% of the teaching force.

Sobering thought. More on the rest of the research later.

One thought on “Education As A Justice Issue pt. 2

Leave a Reply

