What Story Would You Want To Hear?

I did my second sermon for class today. It went well. But I knew it would. I really liked my readings for it (Mark 14:3-9, Genesis 38:6-26 and “Let America Be America Again” by Langston Hughes), especially since I got to choose them.

Now I have to think about sermon #3. And I thought that I would throw a question out to you: what sermon do you really wish a minister would preach? Is there a passage of scripture that you think needs to be heard from the pulpit?

2 thoughts on “What Story Would You Want To Hear?

  1. seize the day = carpe diem . . . make the most of our gifts . . . be who you are to the fullest you can reach . . . gather in those who need gathering-in and minister to them that they should also reach for the stars . . . we are as blessed as we allow / you are as blessed as you allow . . . it is not a level playing field . . . some of us are born with rich, indulgent parents . . . some of us are born with poor, scraping parents . . . we are equal no matter the coin in our pocket . . . let us seize the day before us . . .

Leave a Reply

