My Heart May Be Broken, But My Hair Still Looks Great

Well all.

I’m officially back in St. Louis tomorrow after being gone for almost 4 straight weeks. I never knew I could travel for that long and not pine for the house. That’s a really good feeling.

Anyway……I will be the featured speaker at First Unitarian on July 13th. The title of my sermon is the title of this post, My Heart May Be Broken, But My Hair Still Looks Great. Nice title don’tcha think? So for the next few days I’ll be working on that.

On the school front, I’ve finished the first draft of my memoir piece for my August intensive. 3 pages single spaced. I feel good about it. Now all I have to do is wait for my books to arrive so I can read them on my way to Maine.

I’ll write about being in Ft. Lauderdale and not attending GA when I get the chance.

Have a good and safe holiday weekend.

Leave a Reply

