Leaving…..On That Midnight Train To Georgia…….

St. Louis really. But I’m on the second third of my three-leg trip back to St. Louis. For this segment the route is from Washington DC to Chicago. 18+ hours. Hopefully I’ll have a seat to myself for most of the trip.

Anyway…..Ft. Lauderdale was wonderful…….with the added bonus that I got to see most of the people I wanted to see and didn’t have to cross the line (or show my ID) to do it. The beach was grand. The pool was lovely. And the company made it all worthwhile.

Once I get back to St. Louis I have to prepare for my service on the 13th and then for my trip to Maine on either the 16th or 17th, just depends on which date comes out cheaper on Amtrak.

More when I get back to St. Louis.

2 thoughts on “Leaving…..On That Midnight Train To Georgia…….

  1. Yes…..I’m preaching at First Unitarian on Sunday, July 13. Corner of Kingshighway and Waterman. Service starts at 11:00 a.m.

    The title of my sermon/homily/whatever is “My Heart May Be Broken But My Hair Still Looks Great”.

Leave a Reply

