It’s So Hard To Say Goodbye

Well……I just said goodbye to E.  I’m leaving Richmond on Sunday and E. is part of a Quaker young adult conference here at Earlham so she is busy and I won’t be able to see her before I leave.

It really is so hard to say goodbye to someone you love, especially when they have been such an important part of your life and growth. I know I’ll be working through this for the next few days (up until I see E. again in August) and hopefully it will be easier to say goodbye to others later on.

Anyway….it’s been so delightful to have E. in my life for these last months and that she will be a part of my life for the forseeable future. Thank God.

Leave a Reply

