12 Days and Counting

I’m too happy today.  My train tickets were in the mail when I arrived back home from campus.  What a wonderful surprise, as I wasn’t expecting to see them before I got back from District meeting next weekend.  So this trip is really going to happen.  I’m soooooooooooooo excited.  Not even the work that I have to do this week can crush this excitement.  Just 12 more days and I will be sitting on a train headed east to see people that I really want to see.  And……I get to shop at Tiffany & Co.  What more could this girl ask for? (well, there is stuff that I could ask for……it’s just not publishable 🙂 )

So I’m going to bask in the glow of my unexpected mail.  And work on my verbatim later.

One thought on “12 Days and Counting

Leave a Reply

