It’s Up To You New York…..New York

I’m packing for Spring Break, which starts Friday morning (yay!) and making final plans for my trip to New York in May.

Right now I’m deciding on hotels. I think I’m going to stay in the Times Square/Theatre District area, although I might end up on the Upper West Side near R and family. So if you have any hotel suggestions, I’m open to them.

Anyway…..I’m going to go through the motions of class tomorrow and Friday morning. I’ve done all my assignments that are due before Spring Break, so all I have to do is show up in class. If I had been smart, I would have changed my plans to leave Richmond tomorrow instead of Friday morning.

So you might not hear from me for 10 days or so. Happy Holy Week to one and all.

2 thoughts on “It’s Up To You New York…..New York

  1. I love, love visiting NYC. On a trip about two years ago, I stayed at a nice hotel with some girlfriends for $150 a night – it was just a few blocks from Times Square. The Park Central Hotel on 7th Ave. It was recently remodeled, and great location just a few blocks or two from Carnegie Hall, Central Park, etc. There were four of us sharing a room and everyone thought it was a great deal (and we had a swanky flat screen tv). I did a name your own price through Priceline, and it was a snap.

Leave a Reply

