A Different Kind of Love

Cause if it’s love you seek
I’ll give you all the love you need
Just take my hand
And I’ll lead the way
If you need someone to love

The words above are from yet another song that I like. But whenever I hear them, I always wonder why nobody has made a gospel song out of them. Because, as a Christian, these words are very comforting. Sometimes the love we’re looking for is not in another person, but is in God.

It took me a long time to agree with those who say that there is a God-shaped hole in everybody, but now I do agree with them. Just don’t ask me what God is; I’m still working that out. 🙂

2 thoughts on “A Different Kind of Love

  1. Thanks for the link Elizabeth. I’ll read it when I get the chance.

    I would be interested in hearing how you feel about your UU Christianity class.

Leave a Reply

