“Just Give Us Tonight”

I just finished watching All My Children for the second time today. I had to, Jesse and Angie finally saw each other face-to-face.

During the few scenes with them that we got today, Angie says to Jesse “Just give us tonight…..give me my dream.” Which of course, to this sentimental heart, just made me want to cry. Anyway….that got me to thinking……is there a moment in time that I wish I could have held on to? Some time that I wish I could get back? Or is there some moment that I hope to experience in my lifetime?

I’m still ruminating these questions but I a least thought I would put this out there while I’m thinking on them.

Leave a Reply

