Busy Week Ahead

Hi everyone.

This next week ahead is going to be a busy one. I do my regional report in US Church History on Wednesday.  Then I have a paper due in New Testament on Friday. That shouldn’t be too hard, as I have most of the info I need to write it. Now all I have to do is write it.

Theology 101 is going at a pace. I’ve done my first presentation there and have a while before I have to do my next one.

Intro to Pastoral Care is going at a pace as well. Right now we are talking about how the church deals with all the issues around domestic violence and sexual abuse. I know in the UU world these are things we are talking about, so it will be interesting to see how this all fits together.

On other news, 6 people are dead in Kirkwood. I know that for most of you that probably won’t mean much; it does mean something to me. When I’m in St. Louis, I live not too far from Kirkwood. My aunt lives in Kirkwood. The federal judge that dismissed the case brought by the shooter is a member of First Church. So I actually have connections in this case. Life truly is 6 degrees (or less) of separation.

More next week.

Leave a Reply

