Spiritual Autobiography

I have to write a spiritual autobiography for my US Church History class. And the way Dr. Garman has asked us to write it is very interesting. Instead of what most of us would think of when we hear the words “spiritual autobiography” which tend to be ‘tell me your journey’ or ‘what is your theology’, Dr. Garman wants us to write “a brief account that focuses on the various religious or non-religious groups or ideas that have influenced you.”

I must say, I am more excited about this paper than I thought I was going to be. And to be limited to 2-4 pages. What fun that’s going to be.

So I ask the question of you that Dr. Garman is asking of us in the class: what religious or non-religious groups or ideas have influenced you?

Leave a Reply

